Agent & Broker Associations

Council of Insurance Brokers of Greater NY (CIBGNY)

Thomas W. Faist, Esq - Lobbyist
Faist Government Affairs Group LLC
54 Willett St
Albany, NY 12210-1104
Phone (518) 432-0599 
Email Tfaist@aol.com 
 

Insurance Brokers Assoc of NY (IBANY)

Anthony K. Greene, CRM, CIC - President
Herbert L. Jamison & Co., LLC
17 State St Fl 23
New York, NY 10004-1534
Phone (212) 248-6669
Email agreene@jamisongroup.com 
 
 

Independent Insurance Agents & Brokers of NY (IIABNY)

Richard Poppa, CAE, AAI - Chief Executive Officer
Independent Insurance Agents & Brokers of NY
5784 Widewaters Pkwy - 1st Floor
DeWitt, NY 13214
Phone: (800) 851-8853, ext 211
Email: dpoppa@iiabny.org

Michael Barrett -Lobbyist
Barrett Associates
95 Columbia St.
Albany, NY 12210
Phone (518) 465-5340
Email mbarrett@albanygov.com 

Naitonal Assoc of Insurance & Financial Advisors - New York (NAIFA-NY)

Mark Yavornitzki, CAE - Lobbyist
GR Initiatives, LLC
125 State St Ste 3
Albany, NY 12207-1686
Phone (518) 426-8178 
Email markyav@aol.com 
 

Professional Insurance Agents of New York (PIANY)

Diane Fowler- Executive Director
Professional Insurance Agents New York
PO Box 997
Glenmont, NY 12077-0997
Phone (518) 434-3111
 Email dfowler@pia.org 

 Allison Lee - Lobbyist
DKC Govt Affairs
111 Washington Ave Fl 4
Albany, NY 12210-2214
Phone (518) 813-4832 
Email Allison_Lee@dkcnews.com 
 
 

Combined Agency/Brokerage & Company Associations

Chinese American Insurance Association (CAIA)

Benjamin Li - Assistant Vice President
Chinese American Insurance Association
115 Bowery, Fl 3 - c/o L3 Advertising Inc
New York, NY 10002
Phone (212) 576-5733
Email Benjamin.Li@newyorklife.com 
EmailEmailEmailEmail 

Korean American Inurances & FInancial Professional Assoc (KAIFPA)

Chonghun Song
Korean American Insurance Association
16316 Northern Blvd - #201
Flushing, NY 11358
Phone (718) 353-3500 
Email songinsurance@gmail.com 

Latin American Agents Association (LAAA)

Rafael Hurtado - Chief Executive Officer
Latin American Agents Association
PO Box 8712
Northridge, CA 91327
Phone (818) 585-4664
Email rafael@latinagents.com 
Email  

Latin American Assoc of Insurance Agencies (LAAIA)

National African American Insurance Assoc NY Tri-State Chapter

Melissa Pressley - President
National African American Insurance Assoc - NY Tri-State Chapter
Phone: (646) 334-9879
E-mail: Janice_holt2006@hotmail.com

 

Insurance Company Trade Associations

America's Health Insurance Plans (AHIP)

American Insurance Association (AIA)

Gary Henning - Asst. Vice President & Lobbyist
American Insurance Association
95 Columbia St.
Albany, NY 12210-2707
Phone: (518) 462-1695
Email: ghenning@aiadc.org

Life Insurance Council of New York (LICONY)

Life Insurance Council of NY
551 Fifth Avenue, 29th Floor  •  New York, NY 10176  •  (212) 986-6181
111 Washington Avenue, Suite 300  •  Albany, NY 12210  •  (518) 436-8417  

Thomas E. Workman - President & CEO
Phone
(212) 986-6181
Email tworkman@licony.org

 Diane Studo - Executive VP - Legislative Issues
Phone
(518) 436-8417
Email dstuto@licony.org  

Jana Lee Pruitt - Executive VP - Regulatory Issues
Phone
(212) 986-6181
Email jlpruitt@licony.org 

New York Health Plan Association (NYHPA)

Paul F. Macielak - President & CEO
New York Health Plan Association
90 State St. - Suite 825
Albany, NY 12207
Phone: (518) 462-2293
Email: pmacielak@nyhpa.org 

 

New York Insurance Association (NYIA)

Ellen Melchionni - President
NY Insurance Association, Inc.
130 Washington Ave
Albany, NY 12210-2219
Phone (518) 432-4227 
Email emelch@nyia.org 
 

National Association of Mutual Insurance Companies (NAMIC)

Paul Tetrault, JD, CPCU - Northeast State Affairs Manager
National Assoc of Mutual Insurance Companies
234 Lothrop St
Beverly, MA 01915
Phone (978) 969-1046
Email ptetrault@namic.org

Property Casualty Insurers Assoc. of America (PCI)

Kristina Baldwin - Asst Vice President & Lobbyist
Property Casualty Insurers Association of America
90 S Swan St Ste 400
Albany, NY 12210-2105
Phone (518) 443-2220
Email kristina.baldwin@pciaa.net 
 

Other Insurance Industry Associations

American Association of Managing General Agents (AAMGA)

Bernd G. Heinze, Esq. - Executive Director
American Assoc of Managing General Agents
150 South Warner Road, Suite 156
King of Prussia, PA 19406
 Phone 610-225-2363
Email bernie@aamga.org 

Excess Lines Assoc of NY (ELANY)

Daniel F. Maher, Jr. - Executive Director
Excess Line Association of New York
1 Exchange Plz
55 Broadway - 29th Floor
New York, NY 10006-3008
Phone (646) 292-5555 
Email dmaher@elany.org 
 

Insurance Information Institute (III)

Robert Hartwig, PhD, CPCU - President & Chief Economist
Insurance Information Institute
110 William St
New York, NY 10038-3908
Phone (212) 346-5500 
Email bobh@iii.org 
 

National Association of Professional Surplus Lines Organizations (NAPSLO)

Richard Bouhan - Executive Director
National Assoc of Surplus Lines Organizations
200 NE 54th St.
Suite 200
Kansas City, MO 64118
Phone 816.741.3910
Fax 816.741.5409
Email dick@napslo.org

 Steve Stephan - Director of Government Affairs
National Assoc of Surplus Lines Organizations
200 NE 54th St.
Suite 200
Kansas City, MO 64118
Phone 816.741.3910
Fax 816.741.5409
Email steve@napslo.org   

National Conference of Insurance Guaranty Funds

National Conference of Insurance Guaranty Funds, Inc.
300 North Meridian Street, Suite 1020
Indianapolis, IN 46204  
Phone 317.464.8199
Fax:  317.464.8180
 
President & CEO
Phone 317.464.8155
 

National Insurance Crime Bureau (NICB)

Judy Fitzgerald - Vice Pres. Government Affairs
National Insurance Crime Bureau (NICB)
1111 E Touhy Ave Ste 400
Des Plaines, IL 60018-5804
Phone (800) 447-6282 
Email jfitzgerald@nicb.org 
 

Reinsurance Association of America

Marsha Cohen - Senior VP & Director of Education
Reinsurance Association of America
1445 New York Ave NW Fl 7
Washington, DC 20005-2134
Phone (202) 638-3690 
Email cohen@reinsurance.org 
 

Regulatory & Legislative Organizations

National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC)

NAIC Central Office
2301 McGee Street,
Suite 800
Kansas City, MO 64108-2662
Phone: (816) 842-3600
Fax: (816) 783-8175  

National Conference of Insurance Legislators

Susan F. Nolan - Executive Director
National Conference of Insurance Legislators
385 Jordan Road
Troy, NY 12180
Phone: 518-687-0178
Fax: 518-687-0401
Email: info@ncoil.org